Partner’s contacts

In this page, all the Institutions that are joining EUROWILDCAT are listed with the contact of the reference person, when available (i.e. they who signed the "terms of use" agreement, and guarantees the compliance with the simple rules EUROWILDCAT is based upon).

For the full list of researchers involved in the projects, you can refer to the EUROWILDCAT mailing list.

  • Centre de Recherche et d’Observation sur les Carnivores (CROC), France - Estelle Germain [estelle.germain@croc-crea.org];
  • National Museums Scotland (NMS), Scotland - Andrew Kitchener [a.kitchener@nms.ac.uk];
  • Forstliche Versuchs- und Forschungsanstalt Baden-Wurttemberg (FVA), Germany - Sabrina Streif [Sabrina.Streif@forst.bwl.de];
  • TU Dresden, Professur fur Forstzoologie, AG Wildtierforschung, Germany - Saskia Jerosch [saskia.jerosch@gmx.de];
  • Spanish Game Research Institute (IREC), Spain - Pablo Ferreras [pablo.ferreras@uclm.es];
  • OEKO-LOG Field research (OEKOLOG), Germany - Mathias Herrmann [oeko-log@t-online.de];
  • National Park Thayatal (NPT), Austria - Christian Uebl [Christian.Uebl@np-thayatal.at]
  • Laboratory of Biometry and Evolutionary Biology, University of Lyon, France - Sebastien Devillard [sebastien.devillard@univ-lyon1.fr];
  • Stefano Anile (Independent), Italy [stefanoanile@yahoo.it];
  • Institute of Environmental Sciences, Jagiellonian University, Poland - Izabela Wierzbowska [i.wierzbowska@uj.edu.pl];
  • Natur- und Artenschutzmanagement, Germany - ChristineThiel-Bender [chralthiel@gmail.com];
  • Deutsche Wildtier Stiftung (DEWIST), Germany - Hilmar Freiherr von Muenchhausen [H.v.Muenchhausen@DeWiSt.de];
  • University of Bristol, England - Mark Beaumont [M.Beaumont@bristol.ac.uk];
  • Wildlife Sciences, University of Goettingen, Germany - Niko Balkenhol [niko.balkenhol@forst.uni-goettingen.de];
  • Animal Ecology and Nature Education, Institut für Tierökologie und Naturbildung, Germany - Olaf Simon [olaf.simon@tieroekologie.com];
  • Progetto Lince Italia (PLI), Italy - Marco Catello [marcocatello@gmx.de];
  • Observatoire des Carnivores Sauvages (OCS), France - Arnaud Hurstel [arnaud.hurstel@gmail.com];
  • Platform Wildcat, Austria - Peter Gerngross [peter.gerngross@silvestris.at];
  • Carnivore Ecology Research Group, Kaposvar University, Hungary - Jozsef Lanszki [lanszki@ke.hu];
  • Wildkonzept, Germany - Kerstin Birlenbach [info@wildkonzept.de];
  • Università Ca Foscari Venezia, Italy - Arianna Spada [arianna.spada@unive.it];
  • Bavarian State Institute of Forestry, Germany - Wibke Peters [Wibke.Peters@lwf.bayern.de];
  • CIBIO/InBIO, Research Centre in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources, Universidade do Porto, Portugal - Pedro Monterroso [pmonterroso@cibio.up.pt];
  • Stiftung KORA, Switzerland - Lea Maronde [l.maronde@kora.ch];
  • Independent, Manfred Trinzen, Germany - Manfred Trinzen [mtrinzen@t-online.de];
  • LUTRIA snc Wildlife Research and Consulting, Italy - Romina Fusillo [romina.fusillo@lutria.eu];
  • University of Edimburgh, Scotland - Rob Ogden [rob.ogden@ed.ac.uk];
  • Dep. of Zoology, Sch. of Biology, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece - Despina Migli [desmigli@gmail.com];
  • Workgroup endangered species conservation, University of Goettingen, Germany - Markus Port [mport@gwdg.de];
  • Working Group for Wildlife Research, University of Giessen, Germany - Johannes Lang [Johannes.Lang@vetmed.uni-giessen.de];
  • University of Oviedo, Spain - Hector Ruiz Villar [chinhector@gmail.com];
  • Museo di Storia Naturale della Maremma, Italy - Andrea Sforzi [direzione@museonaturalemaremma.it];
  • Orsegi Nemzeti Park Igazgatosag, Hungary - Agnes Gruber [gruber7@gmail.com];
  • Retscheider Hof e.V., Germany - Stefanie Huck [steffi@retscheid.de];
  • Vincent Wildlife Trust, England - Jenny MacPherson [jennymacpherson@vwt.org.uk];
  • JagdEinrichtungsBuero, Germany - Karsten Hupe [info@jagdeinrichtungsbuero.de];
  • Laboratory of Zoology, Department of Zoology, School of Biology, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece - Theodoros Kominos [tkominos@bio.auth.gr];
  • BUND e. V. (Friends of the Earth Germany), Germany - Friederike Scholz [Friederike.Scholz@bund.net];
  • University of Ljubljana, Biotechnical Faculty, Department of Forestry and Renewable Forest Resources, Slovenia - Miha Krofel [miha.krofel@gmail.com].

To this list, we would like to add:

  • Euromammal database developer and manager - Ferdinando Urbano [ferdi.urbano@gmail.com];
  • Eurodeer coordinator - Francesca Cagnacci [francesca.cagnacci@fmach.it];
  • Eurowildcat coordinators - Marco Heurich [Marco.Heurich@npv-bw.bayern.de], Sabrina Streif [Sabrina.Streif@forst.bwl.de];
  • Eurowildcat data curator - Matteo Bastianelli [eurowildcat.datacurator@gmail.com];